fbpx

Blog

EXPERT: Ann Dolin, M.Ed.
Thursday, March 19 @ 2pm U.S. Eastern Time – Register now!

Can’t attend the live webinar? Register now and we’ll email you the replay link
. . . . .
Your child’s school has canceled in-person classes due to the coronavirus outbreak, and you are worried about an academic freefall and/or a homeschool free-for-all where you end up playing the homework police all day, every day — while also working from home? Here, learn how to apply structure to this unstructured time with solutions from educator and author Ann Dolin, M.Ed.

In this webinar, you will learn how to:
Create simple routines throughout the day to help kids stay focused academically
Foster independence in their work, so you don’t have to take on the role of ‘homeschool police’
Set up a schedule for the right time of day and length of time for learning
Create a balance of learning and free time to increase motivation based on your child’s age
Encourage the right use of digital devices (just enough and not too much)
Use the best tools and resources, even if you have no background in teaching

The expert Q&A webinar Coronavirus Crash Course for Parents: Keeping Kids with ADHD in ‘Study Mode’ While Home from School will take place:

Thursday, March 19, 2020, from 2pm-3pm Eastern Time (1pm-2pm CT; 12pm-1pm MT; 11am-12pm PT).

Register Now!

NOTE: Qualify for a certificate of attendance when you attend an ADDitude webinar live or listen to the replay.


MEET THE SPEAKER:

Ann Dolin M.Ed., is the founder of the tutoring and test-prep company Educational Connections. She is the author of Homework Made Simple, which won the Publishers Association 2011 Parent Book of the Year Award, and, more recently, Getting Past Procrastination: How to Get Your Kids Organized, Focused, and Motivated… Without Being the Bad Guy.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Achievement Prep Schools are closed 3/16 - 4/27. Click Here to access remote learning materials and updates.